Search STI.EDU



STI College honors 2008 Student of the Year awardees

APRIL 28, 2008



The rewarding search is finally over.  After going through the meticulous eyes of the respectable awards committee, the 2008 Student of the Year (SOY) awardees are finally named.


STI has been holding the SOY awards annually since 2000, in a mission to grant special recognition to the most outstanding student chosen from the exemplary students of the STI network nationwide.


Nominees for the SOY awards are identified through carefully measuring and evaluating the students’ performance in academics, leadership in both co-curricular and extra-curricular activities on and off-campus, participation in various local, national and international competitions, and their efforts to contribute significantly to the educational environment and/or social affairs in the community.


For this year, six nominees were qualified, with three students capping much-coveted distinctions in the Area and National Levels. The winners are as follow:




TESDA – Joshua P. Rarama (DCET, STI College – San Jose, Nueva Ecija)
CHED – Alejo S. San Buenaventura (BS Computer Science, STI College – EDSA-Crossing)




TESDA – (Northern Luzon) Joshua P. Rarama
(Visayas) Joviro P. Tabia (Diploma in Information Technology, STI College – Bacolod Annex)
CHED – (Southern Luzon) Alejo S. San Buenaventura